The service programs of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated are consistently centered around significant issues that affect society. This tradition of service in social activism continues to characterize the sorority and its members in their respective communities and the global community at-large. Leadership of the organization, newly-elected every four years, establishes the theme, focus and direction of the sorority's international program which is implemented at the local, national and international level.

Dorothy Buckhanan Wilson, Alpha Kappa Alpha's 29th International President, will serve her term of office from 2014 - 2018. She comes to the position with more than 38 years of committed service to the 109-year old organization of over 290,000 members and has the distinction of being the only member to serve four consecutive terms on its international board. Installed at the sorority’s national convention held in July 2014 in Charlotte, N.C., she is the first Wisconsin resident to be elected to the position.

Leadership within the sorority extends beyond the International President to also include a Board of Directors (Directorate), comprised of other international officers, and 10 Regional Directors who oversee the management of the sorority's 1,005 chapters throughout the country and several foreign countries. Implementation of the Alpha Kappa Alpha's international program and the internal management of the sorority's policies and protocols, is spearheaded by the chairmen of its International Committees.

(Click on names for officer biography)

Dorothy Buckhanan Wilson

International President

Upsilon Mu Omega (Milwaukee, WI)

Email address: president@aka1908.com

Connect on Instagram

Follow on Twitter

Glenda Baskin Glover

International First Vice-President

Beta Delta Omega (Jackson, MS)

Email address: gglover@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

Keniece Gray

International Second Vice-President

Omega (Case Western Reserve University)

Email address: kgray@aka1908.com

Charletta Wilson Jacks

International Secretary

Lambda Epsilon Omega (Decatur, GA)

Email address: cjacks@aka1908.com

Danette Anthony Reed

International Treasurer

Omicron Mu Omega (Dallas, TX)

Email address: dreed@aka1908.com

Martha L. Perine Beard

International Parliamentarian

Beta Epsilon Omega (Memphis, TN)

Email address: mbeard@aka1908.com

Victoria Simpson

Undergraduate Member-at-Large

Iota Omicron (College of Charleston)

Email address: vsimpson@aka1908.com

Antoria Frazier

Undergraduate Member-at-Large

Lambda Kappa (Georgia Southern University)

Email address: afrazier@aka1908.com

Meredith L. Henderson

North Atlantic Regional Director

North Atlantic Region Website

Delta Mu Omega (Albany, NY)

Email address: mhenderson@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

States included: MA, Eastern NY, Eastern PA, NJ, DE, CT, MD, RI, ME, NH, VT and the District of Columbia

Joyce Henderson

Mid-Atlantic Regional Director

Mid-Atlantic Region Website

Zeta Chi Omega (Alexandria, VA)

Email address: jhenderson@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

States included: VA, NC

Sharon Brown Harriott

South Atlantic Regional Director

South Atlantic Region Website

Gamma Nu Omega (Columbia, SC)

Email address: sharriott@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

States included: SC, GA, FL

Toni S. Kendrick

Great Lakes Regional Director

Great Lakes Region Website

Alpha Alpha Omega (Pittsburgh, PA)

Email address: tkendrick@aka1908.com

Follow on Twitter

States included: OH, WV, MI, Western PA, Western NY

Mary B. Conner

South Eastern Regional Director

South Eastern Region Website

Kappa Lambda Omega (Nashville, TN)

Email address: mconner@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

States included: TN, AL, MS

Katina M. Semien, Esq.

South Central Regional Director

South Central Region Website

Gamma Eta Omega (Baton Rouge, LA)

Email address: ksemien@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

States included: AR, TX, NM, LA

Kathy A. Walker-Steele

Central Regional Director

Central Region Website

Delta Delta Omega (East Saint Louis, IL)

Email address: ksteele@aka1908.com

States included: WI, IL, IN, KY, St. Louis and Cape Girardeau, MO, MN, ND, SD

Jan Carpenter-Baker

Mid-Western Regional Director

Mid-Western Region Website

Mu Omega (Kansas City, K.S.)

Email address: jbaker@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

States included: IA, NE, KS, MO (except St. Louis and Cape Girardeau), OK, CO, MT, WY

Carol R. Dixon

Far Western Regional Director

Far Western Region Website

Rho Delta Omega (Palo Alto, CA)

Email address: cdixon@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Follow on Twitter

States included: AZ, CA, ID, OR, WA, NV, UT, AK, HI

Gizette L. Thomas, Esq.

International Regional Director

Mu Gamma Omega (St. Croix)

Email address: gthomas@aka1908.com

Connect on Facebook

Areas included: All chapters located outside of the continental U.S.